Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Springtime Happenings (And perhaps a contest or two...)

Hello, my fellow wizards! It's been quite a while since I've made a post here on A Life of Fire. You haven't seen me around because a new semester of school is in full swing. All my homework and group rehearsals are keeping me from the computer. BUT NEVER FEAR! I am back with some exciting news!

~~ PARTY and CONTEST(S) ~~

So I just came up with this idea the other day, and I hope you will all give me some feedback. Since winter is slowly coming to a close, and spring is just around the corner, I think we're all due for a party to celebrate! The big holiday of spring is Easter. We all love fluffy bunnies and coloring eggs, so I thought I could hold a party with a spring/Easter theme.

When: Since Easter this year falls on Sunday, April 8th, I was thinking of having the party the Friday or Saturday beforehand. I know some people travel to visit their families, so if Saturday doesn't work for a lot of people, we'll have it Friday, April 6th... let's say, around 6:00 PM EST (5:00 PM CST, 4:00 PM MST, 3:00 PM PST)

Where: This party will be held at my Massive Fantasy Palace, complete with hedge mazes and PvP arena!

But wait, Cassie, you mentioned a contest?

Why yes, yes I did.

Winning the contest will involve an EASTER EGG HUNT! I will be hiding 10 baskets of eggs around my house, inside and out, and you will have to find them, screen shot them (with you in the screen shot as the focus), and send them to an email address that will be given at a later date. There will be something else involved, because the prize is worth more than just a few screen shots ;) I will reveal the prize at a later date.

Signing off for now...
See you in the Spiral!
<3 Cassie